How to manage your station's members

In this article, we'll explain how to manage your station's members. Lets begin!

Navigating to members

To navigate to the members page:

  1. Click the Settings (cog) icon in the top right hand corner of the navigation bar, and
  2. Then click the Members option under the Users and Access menu, which is contained in the left hand side menu.

Managing your station's members

Your station's members can be managed with the following actions:

  1. Remove a member: this action will remove the member from Radio Cult and mean they can no longer access or interact with your station on the platform.
  2. Changing a member's access: this action will change the access level of the member. This means the ability of the member to access certain pages or perform specific actions on the platform will be restricted or granted depending on the new access level selected.

PLEASE NOTE: The below actions can only be performed on members who are NOT the station's owner.

Removing a member

To remove a member from your station, complete the following steps:

  1. Refer to the Team members table on the Members page and find the particular member you want to remove,
  2. Highlight the row of that particular member and the Actions (...) button will be displayed on the far right of the table row,
  3. Click the Actions (...) button and then click the Remove user button,
  4. A confirmation window will appear informing you that this action cannot be undone,
  5. Click the Remove user button displayed in the confirmation window.

The member will now be removed from your station.

Changing a member's access

To change a member's access (or role), complete the following steps:

  1. Refer to the Team members table on the Members page and find the particular member whose access you want to change,
  2. Highlight the row of that particular member and the Actions (...) button will be displayed on the far right of the table row,
  3. Click the Actions (...) button and then click the Manage access button,
  4. A window will appear displaying the different access levels which can be applied to the member,
  5. Select the appropriate access level,
  6. Click the Save changes button.

The member's access will now be changed to the access level you selected.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.